CACS head

Contact Us

  Home About Us Local Chapters Membership Newsletter Meeting Info Job Info Sponsors Photos  
Left

会刊

Communications



Fall, 2011 Issue
( To read in PDF file click here)

About Us

Founded in 1981, the Chinese-American Chemical Society (CACS) is a nonprofit, professional organization and has neither national nor regional political affiliation . Membership is open to professionals and students in chemistry, chemical engineering, and related fields, and to individuals and corporations supporting the objectives of the society. Currently, CACS has 3 local chapters in North America.

Our Mission

  • Promote fellowship among Chinese American chemists, chemical engineers, and those working in related profession.
  • Enhance communication and professional interaction among members. Provide a forum for the discussion of issues of mutual interest and concern.
  • Create opportunities for members to share professional experiences and to participate in joint research and business ventures.
  • Provide a network for mutual professional enhancement and career development.
  • Provide career counseling for young people, particularly those interested in the scientific and engineering careers.
  • Encourage scholarly achievements in chemistry and chemical engineering, and recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the science of chemistry, to chemical engineering, and to the service of the chemical profession.
  • Facilitate interactions between CACS and other scientific organizations and communities.

OUR Leadership Team

President: Dr. Teng Xu of ExxonMobil,   teng.xu@exxonmobil.com

First Vice President (President-elect for 2016): Dr. Pengfei Chen of UOP LLC,   Pengfei.chen@honeywell.com

Second Vice President (First Vice President-elect for 2016): Dr. Yueqian Mark Zhen of Dow Chemical,   MarkYZhen@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Dr. Chu-An Chang, ThermoFisher Scientific,   chu-an.chang@thermofisher.com

Chairman of the Board: Dr. Lin Li of Chevron Energy Technology Co.,   lin.li@chevron.com

Directors of the Board (in alphabetical order):
Lubo Zhou, Lubo   Zhou@honeywell.com (Immediate Past Chairman)  
Chu-An Chang   chu-an.chang@thermofisher.com Kristine Chin   krisc@aiche.org
L.S. Fan   fan@chbmeng.ohio-state.edu Winston S. Ho   ho@chbmeng.ohio-state.edu
Shaw Huang   huang@chemistry.harvard.edu Yinlun Huang   yhuang@wayne.edu
Norman Li   norman.li@nlchem.com Marinda Wu   marindawu@gmail.com
Ralph Yang   yang@umich.edu Frank Zhu   frankzhu@honeywell.com
foot

Chinese-American Chemical Society
cacshq.org Copyright © 2006-2017
All rights reserved.

Web designing by geniestudio.com